YogaRelax Chakra Series


This week Yoga Relax introduces you to a sublime Chakra series. The Journey through the energy centres of the body takes you into the heart of you, the heart of Yoga. You feel nurtured from within, your energy (prana) increases, as you work with the chakras you ground, flow, feel empowered, love, devote, communicate, receive insight and blossom fully… I love teaching the Chakras and it’s an opportunity to dive deep every week at the weekly @YogaRelax classes

What is a Chakra?
A Chakra comes from a sanskrit word that means ‘wheel’. The reside in the esoteric energy body and there are seven wheel like energy centres that are spinning and swirling. they represent an aspect of consciousness that is essential to each individual’s life.

The body is the vehicle of consciousness, and the chakras you can think of as the wheels that carry this vehicle about through life and all it’s trials, or tribulations and help to ultimately transform of life.. – who’s the driver hopefully your soul and not your ego…this is what will be revealed to you on the journey. the positive and negative aspects fo the chakras and you have the choice to transform – how exciting!

The meaning of Yoga is to yoke, to unite and the chakras unite the inner and outer worlds, the 7 chakras of the soul link not only the body and mind, but also spirit and matter, heaven and earth.

chakra blossomingEach chakra is represented by a Lotus flower; each swirling chakra, opens and closes, awakens or stagnates dependent on each individuals life, physical, psychological and spiritual make up. the chakras when balanced blossom through the life of the individual, like they are flowering into being. So when we focus on these chakras through class you will see the blossoming of the lotus of the chakra each week. The lotus’s of the chakras have different numbers of petals from 4 to 1000. Think of the unfurling of the lotus flower petals to describe your flowering of being and metaphorically illustrates the opening the the chakras.

Think of a lotus flower and how it grows, unfurling exquisitely into the upmost radiance and growing from the dark muddy waters – this is a metaphor for individuals growth and spiritual awakening, evolving to fully blossoming consciousness. The muddy waters mirror how Life can be dark and challenging sometimes yet at your essence, at your heart you have the possibility to blossom into full radiance and unfurl the layers to reveal your true self just like the lotus of the chakras…

The journey from the base chakra to the crown chakra is a journey of revelation, awakening to new aspects of your self, uniting every aspect of your self. Hatha Yoga unites the polarities of the male/female, the ha is the sun the masculine energy and the that the feminine moon energy. Hatha Yoga unties this masculine and feminine with in the body through the dormant feminine energy off Shakti at the root chakra and her journey through the energy system of the chakras to meet and unite with the masculine Shiva at the crown chakra…

This is an exciting journey to embark on ~ are you ready for a new ride? a new way of being and seeing your self blossom?

Each week I invite you to honour a Chakra, learn more on the mat and see how this ripples into your life. observe your energy soar and reach new heights!

“Don’t go outside your house to see flowers.
My friend, don’t bother with that excursion.
Inside your body there are flowers.
One flower has a thousand petals.
That will do for a place to sit.
Sitting there you will have a glimpse of beauty
inside the body and out of it,
before gardens and after gardens.” ~ Kabir

Are you ready to blossom?

Join me with these weekly classes
Monday, tuesday, wednesday, Thursday 7.30-9pm
Sunday 11am-12.30pm

Just £10 a class